DISC # 088 ART to size

Big Jerks, Cassette Series #5


 Culled from hiss ridden cassette recordings from the early eighties, this confirms that Big Jerks were experimenting with improv from the very beginnning. This disc features original jerk Kelly Preach on some vocals (*). and highlights the early Jerks sound and improv concept.

The cuts:

1. Help Me Girl *

2. Santa Maria

3. Santa Maria Redux *

4. Thoughts *

5. 214th Jam

6. I Was Lost

7. Mr. Chicken

8. He Wasn't Ready

9. Jerks Jazz

10. Sister Aurelia Joseph

11. The Airport Song (Baertschi)


return to discography